Indiana Agbiosciences Innovation Summit to focus on investment and talent Event features nationally recognized keynote speakers

INDIANAPOLIS, November 7, 2016AgriNovus Indiana announces the keynote speakers for the second annual Indiana Agbiosciences Innovation Summit “Cultivating Innovation” taking place on November 17, 2016. The Summit will focus on stories of innovation from Indiana’s own agbiosciences sector and will explore the attributes needed for the state’s longer-term economic development success in food and agricultural innovation.

The Summit will open with Philippe de Lapérouse, managing director of HighQuest Partners, discussing the current state of investment in food and agriculture innovation.

Simon Tripp, principal and senior director of TEConomy Partners, will discuss the characteristics of a dynamic and robust agbiosciences region, introducing the themes of talent and human capital.

Tim Hassinger, president and CEO of Dow AgroSciences, will close out the Summit with a discussion on what is needed to foster a future of innovation for the agbiosciences and the State of Indiana.

Two panel presentations will bring industry, organizational and university leaders together to discuss issues facing entrepreneurs, start-ups, and investment firms, as well as talent and workforce needs in Indiana for the agbiosciences. Panel members include:

  • Sherilyn Emberton – president, Huntington University
  • Gil Farley – president, Biodyne Midwest
  • Mitch Frazier – chief marketing and innovation officer, Reynolds Farm Equipment
  • Suresh Garimella – executive vice president of Research & Partnerships, Purdue University
  • Tim Kopp – partner, Hyde Park
  • Gary Morris – president and COO, Clabber Girl Corporation
  • Mark Poeschl – CEO, National FFA

The Summit is free to attendees and will take place at the JW Marriott in downtown Indianapolis on November 17, 2016 from 1-6:30 p.m. Sponsors of the conference include Ice Miller and Elevate Ventures.

More information and registration here.

2018-07-05T22:33:22+00:00November 8th, 2016|